Sundance Sunset $6 Tuesdays

OB-YF007_sunset_E_20130716120623One of the best things of L.A is all the film related activity you can find all over the city. You have to look well to find the best places and read all the comments you can, otherwise you can find yourself in a overpriced cinema with uncomfortable seats and rancid popcorn. One of my greatest surprises was the Sundance Sunset Cinema in West Hollywood.  One of my friends told me: “There is a cinema 5 minutes away from home and is $6 on Tuesdays!”. My first impression was to jump of joy, but after I though about it, I start to put my expectation down. A cinema in Sunset, West Hollywood area, and that cheap? I mean, even if it’s on Tuesdays, it’s a really good deal. So we drive over there last Tuesday wondering what we will find. Fortunately, we had a pleasant surprise. Cinemas are located inside the shopping mall 8000 Sunset we entered in the parking and we got the elevator until last floor. The film list is usually independent but with the most popular films, variety for all tastes and award winning movies. To enjoy the $6 ticket you should pay at the box office (not by internet) and you get a 3 hour parking validation with your purchase.08_2012_SUNDANCE_THEATERS-39 We’ve got the tickets 20 minutes before the movie started at 10pm and there were still very good seats to chose. We chose the middle line and we we waited in the lobby. The lobby has the cutest bar and decoration and you can wait in comfortable seats before the movie start. There is clean restrooms and you can order all kind of food and beverages, from pizza to wine (all shows are +21) and of course, the classic popcorn. The theater rooms have the perfect size, with very comfortable, wide and well located seats. Every two seats you will find a table for your food and beverages and: Attention all the love birds! You can move up the armchair and enjoy a romantic date holding hands. I had to tell this because I actually love this detail. When the movie finished we were so satisfied that we immediately decided we will become usual guests. I hope you all enjoy my first post, I will keep discovering movie theaters and more. I’m gonna get ready for my movie date, today is Tuesday!

Some special movies don’t have discount on Tuesdays, that’s why is better check their website before. You will find the Showtimes and the information in case some of the movies are not eligible for $6 Tuesdays. Normal price: $14.

 SunCin_Final_With_Loop
Sundance Cinemas Sunset
8000 West Sunset Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90046
323-654-2217

One thought on “Sundance Sunset $6 Tuesdays

Comments