Furious 7 in 4D X LA Live. You have never lived action movies like this before.

Furious-7I’ve never been a fan of Fast & Furious movies, to be honest this is the first one I watch. Don’t get me wrong, I love action movies, let’s say I appreciate good stories and most of all good acting, and is not something you will ever find in any of the Fast & Furious movies. One thing you will find for sure is action, cars, explosions and street fighting, that’s why I decided to pick this movie to have my first experience with the Cinema in 4D X (well, it was the only movie available in 4D and I didn’t want to wait for The Avengers).

It all began when I went to see an NBA match (my first one!) and I saw in the big screen of the Nokia Plaza the advertising of Furious 7 in 4D technology. I was shocked, nobody ever told me that was in LA, either I read in any film blog or saw in any magazine, even in twitter! Well maybe I don’t pay the proper attention, but I figured that was something worth the mention. I took a picture with my cellphone to remember the theater and then I made my research by internet. The first time I heard about this technology was when my half Korean friend explained her film experience in one of her trips to Seoul. I was amazed about this experience, we all have lived a little  4D in any Theme Park, but I could imagine that was a little more sophisticated. What I could never imagine what I experienced in there.

74dxIt was for real, LA Live Theaters have a Movie Theater equipped with 4D technology, and there were showing Furious 7. I couldn’t wait one more minute to try it, so I booked my tickets online and we got an Uber to Downtown (Yes, traffic is terrible and parking way too expensive, so don’t hesitate to ask for a ride), Movie Theater is a little bit difficult to find if you’ve never been there, is just behind the Nokia Theater in Georgia St. We gave the tickets and we find ourselves in front of a fancy room with a 4D X experience logo and all its amenities, still skeptic we enter and we sit in this high seats all grouped in group of 4. The movie trailers went on for almost 20 minutes, which I love, and nothing was going on with the seats. Little bit shaking, but nothing special. I was skeptical still, until the 4D X experience advertising came up. They show an action scene and then, they repeat it with the proper 4D experience in action. I freaked out. That was something for sure not expected, we were literally flying over the room in impossible positions, racing with the cars in the ad and everybody was the proper reaction. I even hold to my seat, there is no seatbelt so I wanted to make sure I wasn’t gonna fly over, for real this time. Fortunately the safety test was successful.

4DX-PJ2-628x269

When the movie started, the party started. We were moving with the camera and the cars, wind was invading the room every time there was an explosion and small puffs of compressed air were coming out of the seats in the shotguns. Each combat meant having a knock on the couch, like massages (nothing hurtful or annoying) but made you feel the sense of the fight. It was an awesome experience, an exhausting perfect experience because your heartbeat and your adrenaline it is similar when you ride the Transformers attraction in Universal Studios, only longer. I can say is one of the best ways to watch an action movie to live the excitement of a proper Hollywood blockbuster. Finally I can say I actually enjoyed a Fast & Furious movie, otherwise I don’t think I could ever watch a Furious movie under any other circumstances. I love cars, speeding and fights more than anyone, but that’s not being delivered in the best package (film speaking, you can have all the muscle that you want!) Anyway is good to know it can attract so many viewers and break records at the box office even so, we gotta entertain and the world will always need movies like Furious 7.

My only concern is the low marketing they have, maybe the world is not ready yet for that kind of entertainment, but sure the 4D X team is making their place in the market, expanding this technology all over the world. I highly recommend to all of you to try it, I am sure after the first time is gonna be one of your monthly activities to do in Los Angeles.

Price for 4D X Movies: General price: $15.50 + $8. Discounts for kids, senior, students and military. Do you want to know a secret? If you go on Tuesdays the General Price is: $8 in all movies + $8 for 4DX.

Enjoy your Action Day and tell me about your experience!

4dxmovieLA LIVE Movie Theater
1000 W Olympic Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90015
lalive.com/movies
More information about 4D X Techonolgy at:
lalive.com/movies/4dx-is-coming-to-regal-cinemas-la-live

2 thoughts on “Furious 7 in 4D X LA Live. You have never lived action movies like this before.

  1. Pingback: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them at Cineworld Wandsworth, London | Butter Popcorn Diaries

Comments